AltSU joined the interregional intellectual consortium "DNA Centers: science, education, human resources"

10 February 2022 House of Scientific Collaboration
February 8, the key center for additional education for children "Viktor Vereshchagin House of Scientific Collaboration" which works on the basis of Altai State University, entered the interregional intellectual consortium "DNA Centers: science, education, personnel". The association includes leading Russian universities.

The main task of the consortium is to develop a system of additional education for schoolchildren, taking into account the trends in scientific and technological development. As part of the association, it is planned to jointly implement modern educational and research projects for schoolchildren throughout Russia with the involvement of leading scientists and young researchers.

“Today, on the Day of Russian Science, a significant event happened. Altai State University, among the 22 leading universities in Russia, entered the interregional intellectual consortium "DNA Centers: science, education, human resources". DNA centers throughout the country have become unique platforms for the upbringing and education of the younger generation of scientists. The creation of a consortium of DNA centers will certainly expand the boundaries of the accessibility of the system of additional education and give a new round of development of the human resources potential of the staff of the university and the DNA center,” said Sergey Bocharov, Rector of Altai State University.

DNA centers - "Houses of Scientific Collaboration" - were created on the basis of the leading universities of the regions within the framework of the federal project "Success of every child" under the national project "Education". DNA implements free additional general developmental programs for children, as well as professional retraining of teachers in priority areas of technological and innovative development of the country. At Altai State University, this project is implemented jointly with the Ministry of Education and Science of Altai Krai.

Consortium members:

  1.  Volgograd State University;
  2.  Perm State Humanitarian and Pedagogical University;
  3.  Cherepovets State University;
  4. Kemerovo State University;
  5.  Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University;
  6. M.K. Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University ;
  7. Samara State Technical University;
  8. Amur State University;
  9. Grozny State Petroleum Technological University named after Academician M.D. Millionshchikov;
  10. Altai State University;
  11. Elabuga Institute (branch) of Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University
  12. Pitirim Sorokin Syktyvkar State University;
  13. Vologda State University;
  14. Technological University named after twice Hero of the Soviet Union, pilot-cosmonaut A. A. Leonov;
  15. Privolzhsky Research Medical University;
  16. The Chuvash State University is named after Ilya Nikolayevich Ulyanov;
  17. Don State Technical University;
  18. Buryat State University named after Dorzhi Banzarov;
  19. Ogarev Mordovia State University;
  20. Astrakhan State University;
  21. Buryat Institute of Infocommunications (branch) of Siberian State University of Telecommunications and Informatics;
  22. Novosibirsk State Technical University.

Printable version